Ducks in a Row Organizing: First Blog Post

Well, I am finally getting my own “ducks in a row,” and I am going to attempt to start blogging about organizing and maybe include a few tidbits on family.  I have had a busy few months since I started up my little organizing biz!  Sometimes I wonder what I was thinking trying to start this up with a 4 year old and 2 year old at home and still trying to maintain the balance of being a good mom.  I have definitely learned to let some things go (which is often hard for an OCD type A personality) 🙂  Sooo, a little bit about what I have been doing lately….a lot of clothes closets, some kitchen projects, an entire house, some kids clothes and toys, and some small businesses.  I recently finished working with a real estate broker to get his “ducks in a row” at the office…great experience!  OH, I also just returned from the National Association of Professional Organizers annual conference in Baltimore.  I learned so much from that conference and it was awesome  to meet some of the over 800 professional organizers from across the country.  It was especially great to see a very successful professional organizer and one of my old Orangeburg, SC friends, Beth Ziegler who is the owner of  BNeato in L.A. She was just featured in the organizing issue of Better Homes and Gardens!   I also loved meeting Korinne Kubena Belock  at Urban Simplicity in NYC!  She always has the best organizing tips on twitter!

I will start off my first blog with a little photo organizing find.  One of my favorite video blogs that I follow is from Carley Knobloch at Digitwirl.  She gives the best tech tips and a lot of them help with organizing!  She did a video about a website called 1000 memories and they have an app called ShoeBox that you can use with your phone to snap pictures of all of your old photos that you might have stored in a shoebox (or shoeboxes in my case).  Carley made a video post that describes 1000 Memories and ShoeBox…it is a must to watch!

On a family note, I know this is a bit late, but just thought I would share some Easter pictures.

Easter bunny stalker....Annie couldn't get enough of the Easter bunny!

Reid wanted to be as far away from the Easter bunny as possible

2 thoughts on “Ducks in a Row Organizing: First Blog Post

Leave a Reply

