Tough Times and Fun Times

So, I am usually going to write about organizing on this blog, but sometimes I will put in a few tidbits about my life.  Last week was a very tough week…we had to put our almost 9-year-old golden retriever down 😦  Here is a picture of our sweet golden, Gauge.  He was our baby before the kiddos came along, and still our baby after they came around, but not quite as much 🙂   He was always so so sweet to the kids.  We will miss him tremendously…losing a pet is truly like losing a member of the family.

So, how do I cope with sadness and stress….many ways, but last week I decided to do some retail therapy.  I have had my eye on a new Mac, so I finally made the splurge.  I have always been a PC user, but I finally decided to make THE SWITCH.  I have been so pleased!  I have so much to learn, but I cannot tell you enough great things about Apple (I know…I am the last one to figure this out)!  I bought this one to one plan, where I go in the store and they teach me whatever I want to know about my Mac on a one on one basis.  It is the best thing ever!  I can also sign up for group projects, where I go in and sit for up to two hours and they help me with whatever I want!   So, my new computer has been a much-needed way to keep my mind sidetracked, and it makes me so happy!  If anyone is looking for me in the next few weeks, just walk into the Apple store on King Street!

On a much lighter note, this week (May 4th to be exact) Reid and I celebrate our 10 year anniversary!  Big milestone…can’t believe it has been that long..so long that I don’t even have any digital pictures from our wedding…I had to take a pic of a photo we have with my iPhone!  As my sister says, I was a “child bride” when we got married….I was 24….yes, I was a child!!!!  So, we are headed to Islamorada, FL for a 3 day getaway.  Then, somehow my husband gets to stay for another full on week to go fishing with his buddies…now, how does that happen?  Happy anniversary Reid!

One thought on “Tough Times and Fun Times

Leave a Reply

