Google Calendar for Busy Families

If you are having a hard time keeping track of who is going where and who is doing what in your family, you may want to give Google Calendar a try.  All you have to do is create a free google account (if you don’t already have one) and get started.  I really like Google Calendar for families with 2 or more kids going in different directions.  One of the great things about this calendar is that you can share it with others (your husband or babysitter) so that they know where your kids are going. You can also set up multiple calendars and color code them….for example, one calendar for my husband where he can put in what nights he is gone, etc… Then I can make another calendar for my daughter with her events, play dates, etc… and finally, I can make another one with my schedule and tasks.  You can enter and look at your calendar from your phone or your computer.  You also can print it out each week or month and post on your fridge for the entire family to see.

I love my favorite tech organizing guru’s tips for Google Calendar:

I will say that I already used iCal and had a tough time transferring my current calendar to Google Calendar, but this article did help me.

http://michaelhyatt.com/how-to-setup-google-calendar-on-your-iphone-4.html

Leave a Reply

